Usual Opening Hours

0900 – 1700         Monday – Friday

0930 – 1300         Saturday – Sunday

Christmas and New Year opening hours

 

Friday 24 December                        Closed

Saturday 25 December                  Closed

Sunday 26 December                     Closed

Monday 27 December                   Closed

Tuesday 28 December                   Closed

 

Wednesday 29 December            Open

Thursday 30 December                 Open

Friday 31 December                        Open

 

Saturday 1 January                          Closed

Sunday 2 January                             Closed

Monday 3 January                           Closed

 

Tuesday 4 January                           Open as usual

 

The slipway will be open to visitors subject to prior booking and payment.

 

Please continue to wear face masks in the office building or knock the office window for attention. Please respect personal space.

About Us

Ridge Wharf is a marina/boatyard in Poole Harbour accommodating sailing and motor yachts ashore or afloat, offering lift out, servicing, repairs, chandlery and fuel. Set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, conveniently situated for cruising the Jurassic Coast and within easy reach of the Solent, the West Country, France and the Channel Islands. Ridge Wharf is a base from which to experience boating in a relaxed and enchanting manner.  Situated on the South Bank of the River Frome, 1 1/2miles downstream from the ancient market town of Wareham, and 10 minutes from the boating paradise of Poole Harbour. With 170 berths on pontoons, staging and river moorings, considerable hardstanding and winter lay up facilities; all services are available to the yachtsman whether their preference be for sail or power.

Boat Yards Poole Harbour